Customer Testimonials

**ALL REVIEWS PUBLICLY AVAILABLE ON Angie’s List, Google Reviews, GAF Reviews and YellowPages**


“I had a very useful and informative discussion with a knowledgeable gentleman who gave me a lot of good information about windstorm issues in our area and requirements. The roof does not yet need immediate replacement but may to sell the house. The company sent a detailed and carefully completed estimate at a good price. I was impressed by the amount of time and quality of information this gentleman shared with me. I felt much better about the situation since I learned a lot more about it.  He didn’t have to spend that time and understanding with me.” – July 2015


“Excellent roofing  job. Very professional and helpful, We were very impressed and happy with our new roof.  A++++” – June 2015


“VERY IMPRESSED From start to finish so happy with the service of State Roofing Company!” – April 2014


“Removed existing roof and installed new 30-year composition shingle roof.  Inspected deck.  Installed drip edge to roof perimeters and painted using my color choice.  Replaced 2 skylights, installed all new galvanized vents and plumbing jacks (pre-painted to match),  and replaced 2 power solar vents.  Removed all debris and used a magnetic sweep to ensure all nails were picked up.  Engineer came on site to expect the work while in progress and again upon completion for WPI-8 certification. All work was completed as outlined in the contract and was completed in one day.  WPI-8 certification paperwork has been initiated.” – March 2014


“Chuck G. is very professional and great to work with. He guided us step by step through the insurance process and stayed with in the insurance estimate. Our roof was done in one day and looks fabulous. Two thumbs up!” – March 2014


“Estimated the cost of roof replacement; met with inspectors, and coordinated the actual work of replacing the roof.

The services State Roofing provided with Chuck Giffin’s assistance was remarkable.  I have never done business with a more responsible person.  Everything was just as Chuck said.  He met with the inspectors and went way beyond the call of duty in taking pictures in the rain and the work was started and finished exactly in the time frame Chuck said it would be.  I will definitely recommend State Roofing and Chuck Giffin to all my family and friends!  They did an awesome job!” – February 2013


“Removed old shingles and applied new.  It went great.  They showed up when they said there would and finished in 2 days.  Excellent quality and timeliness.  Would highly recommend their services!!” – December 2013


“Chuck G. was terrific to work with. Our beautiful new roof was installed on schedule, and Chuck was very helpful in coordinating with my insurance company. I would highly recommend State Roofing to anyone.” – December 2013


“We needed to get our roof replaced due to damage from the wind storms back in February. We had called several companies to get quotes, and while State Roofing was not the lowest bid the quality of the products they offer and the quality of the workmanship and installation were well worth the extra money. They also helped us work with Texas Wind Storm to recover as much insurance money as possible. I really like the GAF shingles that they use and the fact that they hand nail every shingle, no nail guns. They were very punctual and knowledgeable about all of the questions that we had. Scheduling was a breeze and we had out new roof in less than a week from the time we signed the contract. The work crew was also very professional and had the entire roof and cleanup done by 3:30pm. I only found a couple of stray nails in the yard but overall they did a great job cleaning up. I would highly recommend contacting them for any roofing work and would use them again in the future.” – September 2013


Great Company! My roof looks amazing.” November 2013


“Chuck Giffin was great to work with.  We did not have to do anything.  He was in touch with TWIA through the whole process, who was also very nice and made it easy on us.  Very well done job and completed timely.  Very Satisfied!!!” – August 2013


We really enjoy our new roof. Our house looks amazing with the roof, what a difference it has made. The professionals at State Roofing made the paperwork a breeze and assisted us every step of the way. The workers were efficient and left our yard in the condition it was prior to removing the roof and replacing it. Their work was excellent and we would use them again. Many of our neighbors have commented on our roof and have used State Roofing. We would choose them again for our roofing job without hesitation.” – July 2013


“These guys did a great job!!! They showed up on time, kept my yard clean during the entire process of replacing my roof, and stayed within my quoted price. What a breath of fresh air.” – May 2013


“State Roofing was A+ all the way — they removed the old shingles and rotted roof decking and were efficient in putting some great radiant barrier decking down too.They added additional ventilation as well. The new roof looks great and performs great. They were also very thorough and left everything clean and neat. Thank you for your great job.” – April 2013


“We worked with Chuck G. with State Roofing to replace our roof this past year. He handled the replacement of our roof in a very professional and expeditious manner. We were kept in the loop throughout the process. I would definitely recommend State Roofing Company in Corpus Christi to anyone needing roofing!” – April 2013


“Excellent service. Knew how to work with Texas Windstorm Insurance and saved lots of time for everyone. Great experience with workers. Very clean every day when they left. Would definitely recommend them.” – February 2013


“Replaced roof on house and detached garage.  Removed existing shingles, added ridge vent; replaced existing vents and painted to match roof.

State Roofing delivered on every commitment.  The job was started and completed on time.  The crew was professional and cleaned the area before leaving each day.  A company representative came by every day to check on their progress.  From start to finish, this was a excellent experience.; it exceeded my expectations.  I have recommended State Roofing to friends, who have been equally impressed with their professionalism and integrity.” – December 2012


“My experience with State Roofing and Chuck Giffin were outstanding. He inspected my roof and determined it was hail damaged on more than one occasion. He helped through every phase from contracting to insurance through completion. I would highly recommend State Roofing to anyone with roofing needs. Don’t wait after a Hail storm to call Chuck for a roof inspection.” – December 2012


“Great experience from signing of contract to completing the roof. The roofing crew was very professional and cleaned up after each day of work. The roof turned out great! Chuck Giffin, the sales adjuster for State Roofing Company, showed up every day to check the status of the job and was extremely professional. He explained the different components and was very knowledgeable. Overall, Great company to use to install a beautiful quality roof!” – November 2012


“Chuck Giffin of State Roofing provided a timely job estimate for a two-story 2100 ft^2 multifaceted roof, a 350 ft^2 detached garage and 100 ft^2 extension .  Quote included a professional detailed listing of raw materials, work description, and warranty/TDI certificate criteria.  The quote packet even contained a precise aerial measurement report.  Once contracted, his crew completed the job as promised.  Roofing debris and job clean-up was excellent.  State Roofing was not the lowest bidder; but, in my opinion the best price for the value of service and work performed.  I would highly recommend this company to any Corpus Christi residential customer requiring before, during and after quality roofing service.” – November 2012


“They removed old roof, repaired and/or replaced damaged decking, installed solar powered vent, installed chimney cap, and installed new roof and ridge vents. They painted all the vents and skylight trim to match the roof and color matched and installed the drip ledge. They also took care of all necessary permits. The crew took care in protecting the new paint job on the house and cleaning up at the end of each day. This particular roof was an extremely challenging job with a pitch of 12/12. In other words it is extremely steep, with several dormers, hips and valleys. It required 60 squares to complete the job. Other roofers were hesitant to even consider the job. The job began on a Monday morning and was complete on Friday. We were pleased with the crews punctuality. They worked basically from sun up to sundown. Chuck was present every day on multiple occasions checking the work. The crew was polite and professional. We appreciated their efforts to protect the paint and landscaping. Overall we were extremely pleased and would highly recommend them for any roofing job.” – November 2012